About Me

So you wish to know more? As previously mentioned, I am a 17 year old boy. As you can probably tell by my name, I do not come from American/European descent. I am Egyptian; however, I was born in America and lived there for a large portion of my life, but I'm living in Switzerland now... It's complicated. Scroll down to learn more about my life.


Early days

0-6

I was born in St. Mary's Hospital in Athens, Georgia, on January 29, 2000. From what I remember... I don't remember shit. According to my family, I was a relatively happy baby. Nothing really interesting happened, until I was 4-ish. My father's job required us to move to Switzerland for the first time. (Don't remember much from that either). Fast forward 2 more years, we moved to China. It was a cool experience, but the most important thing I took away from that 1 year in China, was my love for Pokemon. This addiction that I had as a 7 year old eventually lead to a passion for video games. Back to my life now, after 1 long year in China, we moved back to Atlanta, Georgia.


Later Days

6-12

Back in my birth place, Atlanta, Georgia. My parents put my older brother and I into a snooty private school. I was on the chubby side when I was a kid, so I got made fun of a lot, but it didn't really bother me. In lower school I realized that I was pretty good at math and science, so I knew that those would be subjects I wanted to continue as I grew older. My mom signed me up for boy scouts, I complained and went on and on about how I didn't want to do it. It turns out, I ended up liking it and have been doing it since. Change was imminent, but I was naive and wasn't aware. We were moving once again... TEXAS HERE WE COME!


Current Days

12-18

Everything is bigger in Texas... Works for me! We only lived in Texas for one year, but it was my first year of middle school, so it was pretty impactful. Honestly it was a bad first experience as a teenager. I was in a public school for the first time in my life, I was living without my brother for the first time in my life. At school, I was doing really good academically, but not socially. I didn't really have any friends. And the few that I did have were complete jerks, looking back I realize that. Some good did come from it, I learned that the real world wasn't all good, I developed a thicker skin and became less sensitive. After one of my "friends" built his gaming PC, I decided that I wanted to do the same. I put one together and chose that I wanted to learn more about computers and now I'm a tech geek. Eventually my time in Texas came to an end. We moved back to Switzerland, same city, same school, same street. This was a much more enjoyable experience. I made friends quickly, I started taking my Tuba playing more seriously, I discovered magic. That was 8th grade, now I'm a junior in highschool, I've picked up even more hobbies, Jazz Trombone and rugby, both of which I'm enjoying immensely. That's the gyst of what's happened over the course of my life. Stay tuned to see what happens next in the average life of Shareef.